Work package 10 “Management: Sustainable development and coordination of TCM research in the EU” has been devised to ensure effective delivery of the consortium work programme objectives. As there are 10 work packages in total, the inclusion of a work package dedicated to overall management ensures adequate human and economic resourcing, as well as programmatic planning are available to effectively execute and implement the work programme, integration of work package outputs, and subsequent dissemination activities.

The objectives of WP10 are to:

  • Provide scientific leadership to all work packages
  • Provide daily coordination and management for the entire project and support to the remaining 9 work packages
  • Take responsibility (including scientific input) for collation and integration of all outputs to unify researchers and ensure commonly agreed best practice and future activity across the consortium
  • Ensure financial regularity and ethics compliance
  • Report to the European Commission
  • Bring together the strategic objectives of each work package to achieve the primary aim
  • Serve the whole Consortium
  • Prepare for the European Society of TCM Research.
WP10 Members:
Beneficiary members

Dr. Qihe Xu (WP10 Coordinator, King’s College London, UK)

Prof. Alberto Dias (WP10 Deputy Coordinator, University of Minho, Portugal)

Dr. Tai-Ping Fan  (WP10 Assistant Coordinator, University of Cambridge, UK)

Dr. Hani El-Nezami (WP10 Assistant Coordinator, University of Hong Kong, China)

Prof. Bruce Hendry (King’s College London, UK)

Prof. Peter Hylands (King’s College London, UK)

Dr. Halil Uzuner (GP-TCM Project Manager, King’s College London, UK)

Mr. Daniel Walker (King’s College London, UK)

Non-beneficiary members

Prof. De-an Guo (WP10 Deputy Coordinator, China)

Dr. Stephen Minger (UK)

Prof. Alan Lau (University of Hong Kong, China)

Prof. Ian Sutherland (Brunel University, UK)

Prof. Guowang Xu (Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, China)

Prof. Qingbo Xu (King’s College London, UK)

Prof. Yan Lei (China Academy of Chinese Medical Science, China)

Prof. Yanhuai Liu (Beijing Eastlinden Science and Technology Co. Ltd., China)

Prof. Meng Cui (China Academy of Chinese Medical Science, China)

Dr. Zhouhua Cao (Consulate General of P. R. China in Brisbane, Australia)

Prof. Rudolf Bauer (University of Graz, Austria)

Prof. Enzo Tramontano (University of Cagliari, Italy)

Dr. Yi Zhang (China)

Prof. Shuming Li (Philipps – Universität Marburg, Germany)

Dr. Yinshan Tang (University of Reading, UK)

Ms. Nadine Su (Link China Pharma Solutions, UK)

Mr. Marshall Ma (Link China Pharma Solutions, UK)

Dr. Shaw T. Chen (U.S. Food and Drug Administration, USA)

Dr. Tianjun Wang (University of East London, UK)

Dr. Yue Wu (King’s College London)

Dr. Graeme Ladds (Pharsafer Associates Limited, UK)

Dr. Egon Koch (Dr. Willmar Schwabe GmbH & Co. KG, Germany)

Dr. Günter Meng (Dr. Willmar Schwabe GmbH & Co. KG, Germany)

Dr. Lijun Ma (Vanderbilt University Medical Center, USA)

Prof. Thomas Efferth (University of Mainz, Germany)

Prof. John C. Lindon (Imperial College London, UK)

Mr. Anthony J. Booker (School of Pharmacy, University of London, UK)

Dr. Christiane Staiger (Merck Selbstmedikation GmbH, Germany)

Prof. Hong-Xi Xu (School of Pharmacy, Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, China)

Dr. Fan Qu (Zhejiang University, China)

Dr. Raymond Chuen-Chung Chang (the University of Hong Kong, China)

GP-TCM Advisory Board

Prof. Brian Clark (Advisory Board Co-Chair, University of Aarhus, Denmark)

Academician Prof. Yung-Chi Cheng (Advisory Board Co-Chair, Yale University, USA)

Dr. Iiro Eerola (European Commission)

Mr. Jijun Xing (Ministry of Science and Technology, China)

Prof. Ping Liu (Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, China)

Prof. Shilin Chen (Institute of Medicinal Plant Development, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, China)

Academician Prof. Gang Pei (Tongji University, China)

Prof. Yi-Tao Wang (University of Macau, China)

Academician Prof. Xinsheng Yao (Jinan University Institute of Natural Drug Research, China)

Academician Prof. Boli Zhang (Tianjin University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, China)

Prof. Gerhard Franz (University of Regensburg, Germany)

Prof. Vivian Wong (Hong Kong Buddhist Hospital, China)

Prof. Hin Wing Yeung (University of Macau, China)

Prof. Jan van der Greef (SU BioMedicine B.V. and Sino-Dutch Centre for Preventive and Personalized Medicine, The Netherlands)

Prof. Yi-Tsau Huang (National Research Institute of Chinese Medicine, Taiwan, China)

Prof. Geoffrey Burnstock (University College London, UK)

WP10 Contact:

Dr. Qihe Xu

WP10 Coordinator

Department of Renal Medicine

King’s College London

Weston Education Centre

10 Cutcombe Road




Tel:   +44 20 7848 5108

Fax:  +44 20 7848 0515

E-mail: [email protected]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email